Volunteering is one of the most rewarding ways to become fully engaged in the Temple Israel community. And, as a volunteer, you help the Temple achieve its mission to be a Reform Jewish community devoted to praying together, learning together, and caring for each other. Below is a brief description of each of TI's committees along with the Committee Chairs' contact information. Get involved! If you have any questions or want further information, contact the assigned committee chair. 

Adult Jewish Learning provides programs through lectures, guest speakers, and discussion groups to promote lifelong Jewish education.
Contact: Steven Phillips at jewishlearning@tiwestport.org

Caring responds to members’ in times of need with acts of kindness and caring. Subcommittees support members during illness, bereavement, new baby, and times of other life challenges. 
Contact: Jen Rubin at caring@tiwestport.org  

Cemetery oversees the operation of the Temple's cemetery in Norwalk. 
Contact: Leonard Leader/ Lisa Goldberg at  cemetery@tiwestport.org

Continuity creates and supports programming that promotes lifelong connection to Temple Israel. Subcommittees develop activities for empty nesters, college students, and
interfaith families.
Contact: continuity@tiwestport.org  

Early Childhood formulates policy for early childhood education center in conjunction with Director. ECC Parent Association provides support to classroom activities and celebrations.
Contact: Dana Spencer and Jami Aballi at  ecc@tiwestport.org  

Finance prepares TI’s annual budget and oversees all financial and investment decisions.
Contact: Jeff Fiarman at finance@tiwestport.org  

Fine Arts enhances the congregation’s appreciation of Jewish music and art through its programs.
Contact: Yvonne Senturia at finearts@tiwestport.org

Governance advises the lay leadership regarding the government of TI.
Contact: Dan Magida at governance@tiwestport.org

House oversees the maintenance and enhancement of TI’s buildings and grounds.
Contact: Ed Diamond at  house@tiwestport.org

Human Resources advises on a broad variety of personnel issues.
Contact: Tammy Jersey at hr@tiwestport.org

Israel educates and promotes Temple Israel’s connection to Israel.
Contact: Sally Kliegman at israel@tiwestport.org

Judaica Shop selects and merchandises a wide array of Judaica available for purchase by the community.
Contact: Lori Tompkins at judaicashop@tiwestport.org

Library oversees TI’s library collection and promotes its use by the community.
Contact: Harriet Selverstone at library@tiwestport.org

Membership serves to attract, welcome, and involve new and long-standing members in the Temple community.
Contact: Kim Weiner and Fran Danter at membership@tiwestport.org

Men's Group brings together the men of Temple Israel.
Contact: Steve Snow and Jared Mittleman MensGroup@tiwestport.org

Religious School formulates policy for the religious school in conjunction with the Director. RS Parent Association supports classroom activities and celebrations.
Contact: Karen Kleine at religiousschool@tiwestport.org 

Ritual provides input to our Clergy regarding worship services and Jewish holiday observances, and arranges honors and ushering during the Shabbat and High Holy Day Services.
Contact: Eileen Berenyi at ritual@tiwestport.org

Social Action organizes opportunities for Tikkun Olam – repairing the world.
Contact: Allyson Gottlieb at  socialaction@tiwestport.org

Women's Group creates community and connection among the women of Temple Israel through shared, meaningful experiences. 
Contact: Diana Muller and Lauri Ingber at womensgroup@tiwestport.org

21Jul
07.21.2018 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Shabbat Morning Minyan
21Jul
07.21.2018 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Torah Study
23Jul
07.23.2018 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Y's Women
24Jul
07.24.2018 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Mah-Jongg
26Jul
07.26.2018 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Reading the Bible in Hebrew
27Jul
07.27.2018 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Shabbat on the Beach